Руна Эйваз — бесплатная схема для вышивки

Сегодня мы продолжаем руническую тему: практически весь футарк уже закончен, и осталось сделать всего три руны (не считая той, что находитя в посте чуть ниже). Итак, мой выбор пал на руну Эйваз:

Руна Эйваз — бесплатная схема для вышивки

Руна Эйваз - бесплатная схема для вышивки крестом Continue reading »

Схема для вышивки «Руна Йер «

Я пишу эти строки и вспоминаю, что обещала вам, читатели, закончить к концу лета всю серию схем с рунами. Надеюсь, что вы не помните этого обещания — ведь лето почти закончилось, а рун у меня в списке неохваченных еще целых шесть штук. Впрочем, все вполне хорошо: ведь если осталось шесть рун, это значит, что на сайте выложено целых восемнадцать!

Ну а сегодня я сделала схему с руной Йер.

Схема для вышивки «Руна Йер «

Схема для вышивки крестом Руна Йер
Continue reading »

Руна Уруз — схема для вышивки

Уфф, кажется, у меня все-таки есть шанс закончить серию рунных схем к концу этого лета (как я и обещала). Осталось всего ничего, меньше десяти рун из 24! И сегодня на очереди руна Уруз.

Руна Уруз — бесплатная схема для вышивки
Размер: 36 x 49 крестиков

Руна Уруз - бесплатная схема для вышивки - Happy Stitch Continue reading »

Руна Манназ: схема для вышивки

Сегодня с утра я внезапно вспомнила, что обещала закончить весьма долгоиграющую серию вышивок с рунами к концу этого лета. Вот и от лета осталось всего два месяца, а работы у меня еще непочатый край… На сегодня статистика такова: уже готовы пятнадцать рун, и еще девять ждут своего часа.
Буду исправляться! И рунный мешочек предложил мне заняться руной Манназ.

Руна Манназ: схема для вышивки
Размер: 36 X 49 крестиков (в готовом виде будет выглядеть примерно так)

Руна Манназ: схема для вышивки крестиком

Ссылка для скачивания — под катом: Continue reading »

Руна Ансуз — бесплатная схема для вышивки

Итак, я начинаю последнюю десятку еще не охваченных моими схемами скандинавских рун. И открывает эту десятку очень сильная и интересная руна — Ансуз.

Ансуз в скандинавской мифологии связана с верховным богом Одином, и иногда её ещё называют «дыханием Одина», имея в виду то самое дыхание, которое сделало людей живыми, вложило в них душу и способность мыслить. Это руна — руна общения, силы слова и мудрости, она увеличивает наши способности находить взаимосвязи между понятиями и хорошо помогает на экзаменах. Поскольку зная слова, мы можем давать названия и имена окружающему нас миру, Ансуз также является руной силы — ведь по многим древним верованиям, знание чьего-то настоящего имени дает нам власть над ним. Впрочем, власть — это и ответственность, о чем всегда нужно помнить.

Руна Ансуз (дыхание Одина) — бесплатная схема для вышивки
Размер: 36 X 49 крестиков, 8 цветов

Руна Ансуз (дыхание Одина) - бесплатная схема для вышивки

Continue reading »

Схема для вышивки «Руна Райдо» (руна пути)

Предыдущая схема с руной отметила собой важную точку: ровно половина рун, двенадцать штук, стали наконец-то схемами для вышивки. Итак, сейчас на сайте можно найти руны Феху, Турисаз, Кано, Гебо, Хагалаз, Наутиз, Иса, Перт, Альгиз, Тейваз, Лагуз и Отал. Так что сегодня я начинаю вторую половину рун (как и первую, в произвольном порядке), которую надеюсь закончить уже к этой осени. Кстати, вы можете повлиять на то, какие руны появятся раньше — просто пишите пожелания в комментариях.

Схема для вышивки «Руна Райдо»

Райдо — это руна пути, причем как во вполне реальном виде (путешествия, дорога), так и в метафорическом — путь жизни, достижение целей. В своем первом значении Райдо — отличный защитный талисман для путешественников и людей, по долгу службы часто находящихся в дороге. В своем втором значении эта руна помогает лучше видеть свои цели и не отвлекаться на сиюминутные проблемы.

Схема для вышивки Continue reading »

Rune Eihwaz free pattern

Gradually moving forward with the runic alphabet. With today’s Eihwaz done, I have only three runes to go: Sowilo, Ingwaz, and Dagaz. That means that all other runes are alreasy available for download in the blog archives!

Anyway, the freebie today is Eihwaz.

Eihwaz rune free cross stitch pattern

Eihwaz rune free cross stitch pattern Continue reading »

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 9.0/10 (1 vote cast)

Jera rune (the harvest) free cross stitch pattern

Remember, I promised to complete the whole runic series by the end of summer? I hope you don’t remember that vow, because I’m seriously out of schedule with six more runes to go, and the summer is almost over. But still, as I just wrote, only six more runes to go: that means that 18 runes are adapted into patterns already, and that’s a lot!

Today I made (very true to season!) Jera rune.

Jera rune free cross stitch pattern

Jera rune free cross stitch pattern
Continue reading »

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)

Rune Wunjo cross stitch pattern

While most of the sources I check to know the meaning of runes rarely agree with each other (it is very funny how websites in English and websites in Russian write very differently about the same runes), all of these sources agree that Wunjo is the rune of happiness and joy. So I hope you will find joy in stitching it!

Rune Wunjo free cross stitch pattern
Pattern size: 36 x 49 stitches

Rune Wunjo free cross stitch pattern Continue reading »

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)

Rune Uruz cross stitch pattern

One more rune and one step closer to completing the runic series. The list of runes to adapt is getting smaller and I still have time to finish every pattern this summer, as promised 🙂

Today’s rune is Uruz.

Uruz rune free cross stitch pattern
Pattern size: 36 x 49 stitches

Uruz rune free cross stitch pattern by Happy Stitch Continue reading »

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)

Rune Mannaz (Man, Humanity) cross stitch pattern

You know what? I suddenly remembered, that I promised to complete the Runic patterns series by the end of the summer. And it seems that time is running out quicklier, than I could have expected. So, for now it is fifteen runes completed and nine runes to go. 🙂

And today my wonderful runic sack presented me with the Mannaz.

Rune Mannaz (Man, Humanity) free cross stitch pattern
Pattern size: 36w X 49h stitches (and when stitched it will look something like this)

Rune Mannaz (Man, Humanity) free cross stitch pattern

Click “More” to see the download link: Continue reading »

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)

Rune Ansuz (Odin’s breath) cross stitch pattern

Starting the last ten uncovered previously by my patterns Nordic runes, is Ansuz – the rune of Odin, the rune of power and leadership.

Ansuz in the A of the Nordic runic alphabet, and stands for Odin, the ancestral god, who is said to give first humans the gifts of life and intelligence (this is why Ansuz is sometimes called Odin’s breath). This is the rune of wisdom, that governs our abilities to put things in order and name them. And because according to many ancient myths knowing the true name of something or someone gives us power over this thing or person, Ansuz is also a rune of great power. But always remember, that with great power comes great responsibility 😉

Rune Ansuz (Odin’s breath) free cross stitch pattern
Pattern size: 36w X 49h stitches, 8 colors

Rune Ansuz (Odin's breath) free cross stitch pattern

Continue reading »

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (2 votes cast)

Raidho rune (the Quest) cross stitch pattern

Last rune made a great milestone: half of all Elder Futark runes were completed into cross stitch patterns. So, for now. you can find patterns Fehu, Thurisaz, Kenaz, Gebo, Hagalaz, Nauthiz, Isa, Perthro, Algiz, Tiwaz, Laguz and Othala. And today I’m starting the second half, and I make a pinky promise to you to complete the whole series before this autumn. It is going to be a great quest! And, speaking of quests, today’s pick is

Raidho rune free cross stitch pattern

Raidho is one of the runes that all readers agree on: it’s primary meaning is the journey, and that may mean both physical travels (that makes Raidho a traveller’s good luck charm) and metaphorical quests of our lives. It is an evolution in motion, a rule to move if we want to change and become a better person. It is also a talisman that helps to see your path clearly and not get distracted by obstacles.

Raidho rune free cross stitch pattern Continue reading »

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (2 votes cast)